windandwater: (Verb It's what you DO)
MPRE Score Reports are out. I think I'm going to vomit. I KNEW there was a reason why I felt off all day.

*watches the report download slowly*

x____X


EDIT...

Oh god, the site won't let me download stop giving me errors maybe everyone else is getting theirs and I'm only on AOL dial-up and maybe I should wait until later oh god please don't mess up please
windandwater: (Sasuke's Ass)
... but kept getting distracted.

Let's see if I can remember everything without resorting to either mining my brain, or bleeding from the ears. My memory tends to go when it's so hot. XP

The MPREs and L.A. traffic and bitchery )

Well, now, after all that depressing and vaguely-angry bitchery, let's have all the GOOD stuff that I did last Sunday.

Saturday was brain-death day. ^^;; I just sorta laid around and eventually my brain stopped gibbering at me about the proper procedures and what a lawyer could be sanctioned for. On Sunday, I really wanted to get out of the house (and not have to go to Mass), and so I dragged [livejournal.com profile] aoi with me to visit [livejournal.com profile] mikkeneko at her (sorta) new apartment, since I hadn't seen it yet. I made Aoi-chan drive, too, since Friday's romp through LA had traumatized me.

cut for me TOTALLY BEING 12 YEARS OLD... and shopping and DDR )

Finally left Mikke's place at about 10pm. It was a long, fun day. And I was happy.

... and now I think I need to write a post with a review about iDogs. XDDD!

/geekery
windandwater: (ORO?! / anime_babygirl)
The MPREs start at 12:30pm and last for alittle over 2 hours.

I just got out of the shower (but I've been up since 7:45am), and now I'm printing my maps and directions and admittance things. I'm probably gonna go home straight after the test, since I don't fancy driving home in LA's Friday afternoon traffic. I should JUST be able to beat the rush.

*whimpers*
windandwater: (random by linbot)
The Highlights of Today (in no particular order), in Numbered Format:

1. Some jerk is playing with his car alarm system outside my window. He keeps setting off the alarm and then pressing the controller thing to beep to turn it off, then beepbeep set the alarm again, and beepbeepbeep I don't know what that does, beepbeepALARM I don't know what that does either, BEEPbeep still no clue, ad naseum. If he does it again, I might start screaming.

2. I wanted to take a shower, but there are ants in my bathroom for some reason. I RAID'ed them out of existence, but now I have to wait for the bathroom to air out before I shower.

3. I found my pleather pants! Though, the tag says they're made out of some polyurethane-something. Whatever. They were in the closet os the downstairs bedroom, between the big coats.

4. I really need to study more for the MPRE tomorrow. And print out my Admittance Card and tape my picture to it. And get the directions to the testing site. The test isn't until 12:30pm, but I'll still need to be awake early because of Friday morning traffic.

5. ;___; My mom won't cook me dinner. Dammit. I don't feel like cooking for myself.

6. [livejournal.com profile] askerian is going to be so pissed when she comes back from her vacation and sees that she missed ALL THE FURRY MADNESS on CFUD. Especially bunnygirl!Neji and neko!Itachi. I'll laugh at her. :3

7. I want ice cream.

8. Tore the plastic wrap off my yaoi manga. XD Aaahhh, new pervosity for me to read before bed.

9. Why does every WIP fic I start to read and get into and start following suddenly crash and die? I swear to god being put on my Favorites list on FF.Net is like a kiss of death. =___=;;

10. I'm procrastinating. Obviously.
windandwater: (blah blah blah by celest)
... and there's no ice cream in the house. My mom went grocery shopping (and didn't take me, dammit) and didn't buy ice cream, though I have been dropping BIG GIANT FLASHING NEON SIGN HINTS that we should have ice cream. Because it is hot. Even though today it was... kinda gray and icky and storm-like, which of course probably means thunderstorms, if it ever, you know, actually rained.

Hah for living in a desert.

cut for Sundays happenings, which was mostly food like ice cream )

It's appalling the way I can babble about food. But, I guess it's better than thinking about the MPREs.
windandwater: (Sasuke DDR)
So, I woke up this morning at like, 6:30am because I had to go to the MPRE Review which as at 9am in LA. I don't make any assumptions that the traffic into LA will be any good, even on a Saturday morning. And, no, I guess I didn't REALLY have to go to the review, but it came free will my other BarBri course, and I could get a (sorta) free MPRE reviewbook. That will be helpful in my studying, since the MPRE is next Friday.

Also, I just wanted to get out of the house. =___=;; I'm remembering how tiring it is to live with my parents, especially since I've essentially lived alone for the last two years. Blaaaaargh. I really need a job.

cut to spare you the babble and stuff )

Then I got home, found my parents were gone, and had a nap. Woke up a bit ago though. I like naps. If my mom wakes me up for church in the morning, I might slaughter her though.

Now I think I shall read Cartographer's Craft again. Or maybe To See the Human Soul Take Wing. XD;; Maybe I should just save the fics since I read them so much.

Profile

windandwater: (Default)
windandwater

February 2014

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112 131415
16171819202122
232425262728 

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags