windandwater: (Ed Has Something Important To Tell You)
[personal profile] windandwater
So, my parents came home with a new car. And pizza, which I am strangely more enthusiastic about. See, the car dad drives (which is also the oldest of the cars, 1996) sorta has been in the shop since last weekend. A problem with his steering going out while driving. >_>;; Thankfully it was the automatic steering that went, so he could still drive the car and stuff and didn't have an accident. Anyway, so into the shop it went (again, since the car is often in the shop for various things). Parents went today to pick it up or consult or something, and it would've cost $3000+ to fix everything. So dad did the equivalent of throwing up his hands, and he used the car as a trade-in and bought a new one instead.

Thank god. I've been at him to just buy a new car already since this one was costing so much to fix that he could've bought TWO new cars. But he's stubborn and likes to drive cars until they nearly fall apart. Or he gets into an accident and smashes it up. =___=;;

So yes, now we have a new car. It's a 2008 Pontiac. Whoo.

But dad also brought home breadsticks with the pizza. ♥ Yay.

And, wtf, why am I so popular lately? Got a call from one of my cousins in San Fran (the one that I'm closest to) because she wanted advice about going to college and what major she should have and what to study, etc. It's sorta nice, to be able to give my cousin advice (omg she's the smart one, plz plz don't get pregnant like all the rest of my cousins), since she also looks up to me. Hahaha. I got her into anime, too. I really hope she figures out what she wants to do. There's a standing offer from my parents for her to come live with us if she decides to go to UCR (her family situation isn't the best). A part of me hopes she will come and live with us, because she doesn't deserve to be treated badly. Plus, I can feed her more anime. 8D

Trickster is down for the patch, and I'm on dial-up. Hmmm what should I do for the rest of the night...?

(no subject)

Date: 2007-09-06 06:23 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] moffit.livejournal.com
She could be asking because you just finished college recently? Hell, I'd be asking you, too. XD

As for the rest of the night...

I'd like to see the first time Ri gets splatted with baby food. :D :D :D?

(no subject)

Date: 2007-09-06 06:41 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] windup-boytoy.livejournal.com
Well, I graduated law school two years ago, but yeah. XD! I've gone the furthest with my education out of all my cousins and I'm not pregnant at 15.

... D:

YOU ONLY LOVE ME FOR MY FICS.

(no subject)

Date: 2007-09-06 03:17 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] moffit.livejournal.com
NUH UH. I LOVE YOU FOR THE CUTE.

(no subject)

Date: 2007-09-06 06:54 pm (UTC)

(no subject)

Date: 2007-09-06 10:23 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] meritjubet.livejournal.com
Whoo indeed! Wait, have they already released 2008 cars?

...weird.

(no subject)

Date: 2007-09-06 06:56 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] windandwater.livejournal.com
Yes? Sorta? Dealerships tend to sell the next year's cars at the end of the previous year to build up business, especially if they know someone will buy one. Or just get rid of their old stock. IIRC, we got our 2007 Toyota Matrix in December of 2006.

Profile

windandwater: (Default)
windandwater

February 2014

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112 131415
16171819202122
232425262728 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags